

## (UEN S62SS0034J)

## NOTICE OF ADJOURNED ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

**NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN** that the adjourned Annual General Meeting (AGM) 2020 of The Peranakan Association Singapore (TPAS) will be convened and held by electronic means on **12 July 2020**, at **2.00 p.m.** to transact the following business:

## **AGENDA**

- 1. To receive and approve the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 31 March 2019 (Appendix 1). (Resolution 1)
- 2. To receive and adopt the President's Report for the financial year ended 31 December 2019 (Appendix 2). Resolution 2)
- 3. To receive and adopt the audited financial statements for the financial year ended 31 December 2019 (Appendix 3) (Resolution 3)

To elect the following members pursuant to the Constitution of TPAS

- 4. To elect Colin Chee as President (**Resolution 4**)
- 5. To elect Genevieve Peggy Jeffs as a Committee Member (Resolution 5)
- 6. To elect Raymond Wong as a Committee Member (Resolution 6)
- 7. To elect Yeo Hock Beng, Philip as a Committee Member (**Resolution 7**)
- 8. To elect Tony Tan as a Committee Member (**Resolution 8**)
- 9. To elect Ronney Tan Koon Siang as a Committee Member (**Resolution 9**)
- 10. To elect Elizabeth Ng as a Committee Member (**Resolution 10**)
- 11. To elect Gwen Ong as a Committee Member (**Resolution 11**)
- 12. To elect Christopher Tan as a Committee Member (Resolution 12)
- 13. To elect Sylvia Peh as a Committee Member (**Resolution 13**)
- 14. To elect Theresa Tan as a Committee Member (**Resolution 14**)
- 15. To elect Bryan Tan as a Committee Member (**Resolution 15**)
- 16. To elect Josephine Tan as a Committee Member (**Resolution 16**)
- 17. To elect Dawn Marie Lee as a Committee Member (**Resolution 17**)
- 18. To elect Ngiam May Ling as a Committee Member (**Resolution 18**)



- 19. To elect Emeric Lau as Honorary Auditor for the financial year ending 31 December 2020. (**Resolution 19**)
- 20. To transact any other business which may be properly transacted at an Annual General Meeting.

MEMBERS SHOULD NOTE THAT THE RESOLUTIONS ARE NOT INTER-CONDITIONAL. THIS MEANS THAT EACH RESOLUTION MAY BE PASSED IRRESPECTIVE OF THE RESULTS OF THE OTHER RESOLUTIONS.

Ronney Tan Koon Siang Honorary Secretary

17 June 2020 Singapore